READ

I bet you’re laying on your bed while reading this. I bet that’s what you’ve been doing since the past few months. Just stayed in bed and existed.

I’m not going to lie, I like the fact that I’m not the only person being the most unhelpful human. I’m going to be completely honest, I don’t do shit at home. I laze around and randomly move the cursor on my laptop to show my employers that I’m alive and pretending to work. I brush my teeth while showering because I’m a lethargic piece of trash. I drink coffee in the morning because chai takes too much time and effort to make. I’ve reached to a point where I just chew the seeds along with the watermelon coz spitting it out is just hard work.

Although I behave like a total brat sometimes, my parents are kind enough to be patient with me. They understand that it’s a hard time for everyone and that they all are coping at their own pace. It’s a very unfortunate circumstance and everyone is walking around each other on eggshells because the only thing that everyone requires out of you right now is for you to just breathe.*

It’s okay to handle this situation in the way you feel as long as you’re being strong enough to pass through this phase just like everyone else is. As long as you’re willing to fight this and be patient, you’ve got nothing to worry about. Sit like a starfish on your couch while reading this if that makes you feel better. Shove that pie in mouth if that helps. DO WHATEVER YOU NEED TO COPE UP. We’re all in this together.**

*And also not cough or get sick or go out or meet anyone or not wear your mask. WEAR YOUR FUCKING MASKS PEOPLE, IT’S NOT THAT HARD.

**see what I did there? High-five High School Musical fans!

I live a very sad, sad life.

5 thoughts on “READ

Leave a comment